Tri Talk HomepageTri Talk EventsTri Talk ForumsBlogsTri Talk TrainingTri TradeTriPlayerWikiTeam Tri Talk
Zwift alternatives

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    TriTalk.co.uk Forum Index -> Training
View previous topic :: View next topic  
straightouttabrompton

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 10:09 am    Post subject: Zwift alternatives Reply with quote

I've been using zwift for a few years and really enjoy it. But the cost is going to go up for me this month, i have been paying £7.99 a month but it's about to go up to £12.99.

So i thought i might use this as an opportunity to try some of the alternatives (and see how many different free trial periods I can blag). I know there's Trainer Road and Sufferfest. Has anyone got any other suggestions? Or feel particularly strongly that one of the alternatives is worth trying first?
stenard

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Blimey, that's a hefty increase. It makes me appreciate the grandfathering approach Trainerroad have committed to ever since they came into existence.

It's probably imminently due for a 2018 update, but the DCR post on the subject is probably your best point of call: https://www.dcrainmaker.com/2016/11/trainer-apps-guide.html
hammerer

PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 11:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

RGT is still free. Its better than it was but is still buggy and gets lonely. Virtugo is very similar, utilises the same game engine so not surprising. I just didnt get anything from it. It's still free in beta and is backed by Michael Rogers and had big ideas aroud training plans. I should fire it up again see where its at but it was a bit boring so only ran it a couple of times.

Try OneLap if you can take your system being hacked by Chinese undercover agents and sex websites Wink
straightouttabrompton